BREAKING NEWS

Your iPhone Track each of your movements: Here we tell you how to stop it


How would you react if I told you that your iPhone has been leaving a record of each place you visit, without any permission? Yes, your device has been tracking your movements, and I bet that before reading this article, many of you do not you knew none of this.

In 2013, at the launch of iOS 7, Apple included an option called Locations Common, which was quite hidden in iOS options, and we brought a few surprises.

Too incriminating information


What really makes this tool is to enable Location Services iOS track and document the time and how often you visit a particular place. So, for example, the following instructions to leave you, you will see a list of all the locations where you've been lately, you've been there many times and at what time.

Apple claims that none of the data collected by this utility is stored on its servers and that no other person other than the user can access this data. In fact, Apple says this information is to enhance your experience with the new Notification Center of IOS 10 and Today View.


How to see the information collected?


If anyone does not agree with having this option enabled - something from here understand completely-, you always have the option to 'turn off'. Then we'll show you quickly how to disable Locations Frequently.

The first thing you have to do to see your iPhone Frequent Locations is:

  1. Go to Settings.
  2. Click on Privacy.
  3. Here we touch on Location Services.
  4. Move down and select System Services.
  5. Once in this menu, click on Locations Frequently.

Within this screen is where you will find all the information regarding the location of our iPhone has been stored over time. For a more detailed site map that you visited, click on any of the cities listed. You can also see more information, such as how many times you've visited on that site, or the precise moment you've been there.

How do I disable this feature?


For those who seem scary that Apple is following each step we take, we can turn this option off by doing the following:

  1. Open Settings.
  2. We go to Privacy.
  3. Select the Location Services section.
  4. We went down and we tap System Services.
  5. We move down and touch Common Locations.
  6. Move the small switch to turn it off.
  7. Finally, we played Clear History to remove information that our iPhone had collected so far.

If you've completed these steps, you can now rest easy. Our iPhone no longer collect more information about the places you visit and store it in a history. According to the company, this information is only visible to us, but eventually we learned how these things work and it is best to avoid a greater evil.

Do you think well that Apple store these data in our device? Leave your answer in the comments.
Please Say ThanksIf You Like My Post _;More info

1 comment :