Super Mario new Run is the new Nintendo game, where you must run and overcome obstacles. Super Mario Run does not have many levels to play, but if you ever get to the point where you simply want to erase all your progress in the game and start over, then you'll be happy to know that there is a way to do it.
In this tutorial, we will show you how you can delete all your progress data in Super Mario Run without having to delete the game from your device.
Instead of wasting your time to erase and re-download Super Mario Run, you can use the progress elimination function built into the same game. This is a great advantage as you can save a lot of time and data from your mobile data plan as it will still allow you to start from the beginning of the game.
After clearing the progress data Super Mario Run, it will be as if you just downloaded the game and start from scratch. Nintendo says the following information is removed when performing this task:
- All coins you have collected at all levels
- All course records that you have set up during the game
- Any purchased content you've purchased
- Any other information regarding who you are as a player will have to be reconfigured
Notably, while shopping in the application could be restored then you will not have to re-purchase again in the future. An app feature allows you to restore your purchase if you have already purchased it before, so do not worry.
You should also be aware that this will not erase your Nintendo account, but all the game data is disassociated from your account Nintendo, so no way to reverse this action.
How to Remove All Progress from Super Mario Run Game
Now that you know what is eliminated in Super Mario Run, here are the steps to follow to reset the game data:
- Start Super Mario Run from the home screen.
- Tap the screen to start the game.
- Once you are on the main page, press the "menu" button.
Tap on the button settings that appear.
- From the new menu, briefly press the "About this app" button.
- Then click the "delete user data" button.
- Press the OK button.
- Read the warning and then confirm that you want to delete your data by clicking on the red delete button.
- Your app will be reset to what it was like when you first downloaded it.