How to use Google Maps offline mode on your iPhone or iPad - CYDIAPLUS.com

Breaking

Friday, 27 January 2017

How to use Google Maps offline mode on your iPhone or iPad



Google Maps is one of the most widely used map applications worldwide , so Google strives to improve the services offered to be above its competitors.

Today we bring you one of those services that will delight you , as it dispenses Internet for your use and is ideal for times when you need to create routes and you do not have mega .



How to use Google Maps offline mode on iOS 10


One of the advantages of Google Maps on iOS is to have better support for offline operation - something quite important at certain times, such as holidays or in certain rural areas.

Once you've downloaded the Google Maps application and logged in with your Google account, you should search for a location . This can be a business, city, province or an entire country. The limit for storing an offline area is 120,000 square kilometers.


Do not forget that saving an offline zone can consume hundreds of megabytes of space on a device , even reaching gigabytes. So users with little storage space should take it into account.

Clicking on a name will appear the option of Download , in establishments you should look for the option of More . However, you can customize the area you are going to download offline before saving it.

This is all! When you do not have a valid connection, Google Maps will automatically switch to offline mode.


It also has certain limitations

In the online mode there are certain inconveniences due to the lack of Internet, for example, you will not be able to get several routes to choose from ; instead, you will be provided with the best of them depending on the data stored on the traffic in that area.

Google Maps will update the saved copy of the map every 30 days , automatically when you are in a Wi-Fi zone.

If you want to manage your offline zones, you only have to click on the three-point line and then on Offline Zones. You can rename saved maps or delete them once you do not need them.

Via | Appleinsider.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow by Email