How to delete WhatsApp messages on iPhone - CYDIAPLUS.com

Breaking

Friday, 27 October 2017

How to delete WhatsApp messages on iPhone



The application allows you to do two types of deletions, those that are only for you or those that are for all the participants of that chat. We tell you below how you can do both .

How to delete messages on WhatsApp for you

Deleting messages for you allows you to delete messages that you have sent or received on your phone. This will not make a change within your recipient's chat . That person will still see the messages on their chat screen. To delete messages for you follow these steps:

-Open WhatsApp and go to the chat with the message you want to delete.

- Press on the message to select it and touch Delete in the menu.

-You can select several messages and delete them at the same time.

-Press Delete> Delete for me.


How to delete messages on WhatsApp for you for all


Delete for all allows you to delete specific messages that you have sent to a group chat or an individual chat. This is useful if you send a message by mistake to the wrong group or if the message you have sent has an error. Or simply, you have written hot something inappropriate .


The messages that you delete for all will be replaced by " This message was deleted " in the chat with your recipient. Similarly, if you see " This message was deleted " in a chat, it means that the sender has deleted the message for everyone.

But beware, you can only delete messages for all within seven minutes after sending it . Once the seven minutes have passed, there is no way to eliminate messages for everyone.


To eliminate messages for everyone do this


-Open WhatsApp and go to the chat that contains the message you want to delete.

- Press on the message to select it and touch Delete in the menu.

-You can select several messages and delete them at the same time.

-Press Delete> Delete for all.

That is, you must keep in mind that for messages to be successfully deleted for all users, both you and the recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone . If not, it will not be possible.


Recipients can see the messages before they are deleted or if they have not been successfully deleted and you will not receive a notification if the message has not been successfully deleted.

What do you think of this option? We will be happy to read it in comments.

 WhatsApp Messenger
WhatsApp Messenger
Social Networking

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow by Email