How to delete messages from WhatsApp by skipping the 7 minute limit - CYDIAPLUS.com

Breaking

Saturday, 4 November 2017

How to delete messages from WhatsApp by skipping the 7 minute limit



WhatsApp recently implemented one of the most desired functions by users : the possibility of deleting sent messages . Slowly but progressively, this update has already reached all the phones in our country, so you can make use of it as soon as you set your foot with this popular messaging app.

But of course, although this function is very useful, it had a series of premises to work correctly that made it eliminate sent messages was not too efficient: it appears a notification to both the sender and the receiver that the message has been deleted, all users of the chat must have the latest version of the app and also only had 7 minutes of time to perform this operation.

And the truth is that 7 minutes are very little time to realize and correct our mistakes . But Andro4All has echoed this ruse that came to light in Android Boss, and we have done tests to verify that it works also in WhatsApp for iPhone. This trick to skip the limitation of these 420 seconds is based on a useful bug of the app that we assume WhatsApp will correct very soon and that affects both Android and iOS. Do you want to know how to do it?

How to skip the 7-minute limit by deleting messages sent from WhatsApp

The trick is to "cheat" the app making him think that 7 minutes have not passed. It is not the most intuitive thing in the world and the way in which the phone is not ideal, but at least we have to say that it works.

We will simply have to enter the chat from which we want to delete messages in those 7 minutes and touch the selected message. We will see the function of deleting the message for everyone or just for me. Well, we have to leave the screen of our iPhone like this , in that position and without the terminal being blocked.

That is, we must have the automatic block disabled . Unlike in Android, where you can leave the app minimized and continue using your mobile, in iOS you can not leave it in the background or use WhatsApp, although you'll still receive notifications and data will arrive as usual. So yes: we leave the iPhone unused and with the screen on.

Needless to say, it is not a very functional trick, because we can only erase a message but in exchange for not being able to use the phone during that time. We assume that WhatsApp people will correct this bug sooner rather than later. However, this is the only possibility to erase sent messages by skipping the iPhone 7 minute limit.

Via | Andro4All

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow by Email