With this trick you can save space in the iCloud Photo Library - CYDIAPLUS.com

Breaking

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Sunday, 28 January 2018

With this trick you can save space in the iCloud Photo Library



Keep the memory of our iPhone healthy is one of the fights that we carry every day that we have little storage space in the mobile, therefore, everything we do and download must weigh the least possible . And yes, nothing to download games or movies from iTunes.

If you suffer from the bad memory of your device, in this article we will show you a way to save space using the iCloud Photo Library . Do not leave, keep reading to quickly optimize the memory of your terminal.

Activate Optimize storage

Before doing anything, you must first activate the iCloud Photo Library on your device. If you want to do it, you just have to go to this article , in which we teach you how to activate this function on your iPhone, iPad, tvOS and macOS.

Now, once you have followed the steps of the previous article and have already activated the iCloud Photo Library on your device, you just have to do the following to start saving memory on your iPhone thanks to it:

  •      Enter the Settings menu.
  •     Touch in your name . If you have iOS 10.2, or lower, skip this step.
  •     Open the iCloud option.
  •     Tap on Photos .
  •     Activate the switch for the option " Optimize storage of ... " 


Activate this function on Mac 


If you also have a Mac device and would like to have this function active to save your computer's storage, just follow these steps:

  •     Open the Photos application.
  •     Tap Preferences , an option that appears in the Photos menu bar.
  •     Open the iCloud section.
  •     Activate one of the configurations for storage. 


Ready. Once you have done this, the memory of your device should be released to a large extent.
How to Optimize storage


This function that we have just activated, which has been nicknamed "Optimize storage of-insert the device-", releases the memory of our device thanks to its integration with the cloud of iCloud .

What happens is that all the photos that we have stored in the memory of our iPhone, iPad, Mac or iPod touch, once they have been uploaded to the cloud of iCloud, will be removed from the device , leaving only a preview in case we want to throw a look again.


Now, every time we open a photo in the Photo application, it will first have to be downloaded and then it will be displayed in full resolution, since despite being uploaded to the cloud service of Apple, neither the resolution nor the quality change as more minimum

Multimedia files will be downloaded only when we are connected to a Wi-Fi network . However, if you activate the option to use mobile data, you will have no problem loading or downloading images and videos using your data plan.


Now, every time we open a photo in the Photo application, it will first have to be downloaded and then it will be displayed in full resolution, since despite being uploaded to the cloud service of Apple, neither the resolution nor the quality change as more minimum

Multimedia files will be downloaded only when we are connected to a Wi-Fi network . However, if you activate the option to use mobile data, you will have no problem loading or downloading images and videos using your data plan. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad