The new WhatsApp gives you more time to regret - CYDIAPLUS.com

Breaking

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Thursday, 8 March 2018

The new WhatsApp gives you more time to regret



WhatsApp has just launched a new update in the iOS App Store offering the possibility to delete messages more than one hour after its publication.

The most popular instant messaging application in the world already provided this function to erase messages from a few months ago. But, until now, users could only delete messages after 7 minutes .

With this update, WhatsApp has extended the time limit to more than one hour. Specifically, now you can delete messages up to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds after its publication.

    A new WhatsApp for iOS update (2.18.31) is available on AppStore.

    It is a bug fixes update, but it has the new "Delete for everyone" limit, that's 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.
    - WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) March 8, 2018

On the other hand, it should be noted that it is also possible to delete messages from a week ago thanks to a WhatsApp bug. But with the new update, the process is much simpler and more convenient for users.

WhatsApp Messenger
WhatsApp Messenger
Social Networking

More details on the new update of WhatsApp

In the iOS App Store version 2.18.31 of WhatsApp indicates in its description that users can add location and time stickers when editing photos and videos . This innovation is used simply by pressing on the happy face icon.

On the other hand, the update highlights the search in the list of participants of a group from the information section. But, undoubtedly, the star function of this update is the elimination of messages with a time limit of more than one hour.

How to delete messages on WhatsApp


1. Open WhatsApp on your iPhone.

2. Locate the message you want to delete.

3. Keep your finger pressed on the message.

4. In the drop-down menu, select the "Delete" option.

5. You can choose to delete a message for everyone or just for you.

Finally, it is interesting to remember that the option to delete messages from WhatsApp does not work exactly like in other messaging apps like Telegram . After deleting a message, a warning will still appear stating that a message has been deleted , although the content is still hidden.

Via | WABetaInfo

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad