How to deactivate or delete your Apple ID and your data - CYDIAPLUS.com

Breaking

Post Top Ad

Post Top Ad

Saturday, 26 May 2018

How to deactivate or delete your Apple ID and your data



Just yesterday, the General Regulation of Data Protection, or GDPR for its acronym in English, came into force in Europe. With it, all companies are obliged to modify their privacy policies in order to make them more compressible for the end user, in addition to allowing the deletion of their data if desired, among many other advantages for consumers. In fact, it is very likely that you have noticed these days in your mailboxes.

With the pressure of the possible fines, a large part of the companies have adapted to the new legislation, improving the way in which users know the type of data that is being collected about them. And Apple, of course, has not missed the appointment, offering its customers a page dedicated to managing their data with the company, which not only allows downloading a copy of the data , but also allows them to be deleted.

How to deactivate your Apple ID


If for any reason you wish to leave the Apple ecosystem, you have two options at your disposal to do so. The first one, deactivation, is a temporary measure, and does not suppose the elimination of all your data from the company's servers. The good thing is that it is reversible , so you can recover access to your account at any time. To carry out the deactivation, you will have to follow the following steps:

Access the privacy.apple.com page and log in with your Apple ID from a PC, Mac or iPad.
Click on Continue if the privacy notice appears.
Go to the Deactivate your account section and select the Start option.
Select the reason why you want to deactivate your account.
Check and accept the warnings and conditions of the process.
Choose a contact form so that Apple can keep you up to date on the process.
The system will generate a unique access key. Write it or print it and keep it safe, because it is what will allow you to identify yourself to recover the account in the future by contacting Apple support.
Confirm that you have received the code by entering in the next step.
Confirm the deactivation. You must wait a few days until Apple completes the process, ensuring that all devices have the session of your account closed .

How to delete your Apple ID and your data


If you have decided to permanently delete all your activity from Apple's servers, then you will want to follow the steps below. Of course, you must remember that, if you want to recover them, you will have a short period of time during which you can cancel the process.

  • Access the privacy.apple.com page and log in with your Apple ID from a PC, Mac or iPad.
  • Go to the section Delete your account and click on Start .
  • Select the reason why you want to delete the account.
  • Check and accept the warnings and conditions of the process.
  • Choose the method by which Apple will keep you informed of the elimination process including the end of the grace period during which you can recover access.
  • The system will generate a unique access key. Write it or print it and keep it safe , because it is what will allow you to identify yourself to recover the account for a short period of time by contacting Apple support. It will also help if you have some kind of doubt.
  • Confirm the code by entering it in the text field.
Confirm the deletion of the account. Next, you will have to wait a few days for the process to complete, at which time you will receive an Apple alert through the contact form you previously chose.
And you, why do you want to get rid of your Apple account?

More information | Manzana

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad